Reviews

We've received some amazing feedback from our customers including being voted The Herald Times Reader's Choice Awards for Best Waste Removal Service in Bloomington for 2019.

Please read the comments below to see what people have to say about Ava's. Also, make sure to visit our Google Maps page and our Facebook page to read more reviews and stay up to date. Got some feedback? Go ahead and Write a Review.

Joyce A Clark
4/25/2019

I am very pleased with the customer service I receive from Ava's Waste Removal. Always friendly and willing to meet my needs. And they have the best price in town!! I highly recommend their service.

Cortney Baker Wolcott
10/17/2018

Ava’s has the absolute best customer service!

Mike Adams
10/5/2018

I called left a message I needed to start service. I live way out. Ava's called me back within a few minutes and took me right on. I was in need of a roll off called Ava's and they delivered it when I needed it. Awesome people thank you for your kind courtesy and business.

Renee Roach Voorhies
6/5/2017

Great reliable service!! Highly recommend Ava's!!

Robin Stivers Lawson
9/10/2018

wonderful, honest, and hard working people!

Vicky Milloy Holdeman
03/13/2018

Best service, best prices, and totally professional people!

Jen Gillen Edwards
11/27/2018

Always willing to go the extra mile! Happy to support such a great, local company!

Angie Hall
5/24/2017

Super awesome company! Always picked up when they say they will and very polite! Highly recommend!

Joshua Criss
11/14/2018

Awesome company that will work with their customers..... Thanks Guys

Suzanne Hampton
3/22/2016

I've known Steve Groh since he was a young boy and watched him grow and I have to say I am so proud of what he's doing with his life. I hired Ava's back in January to start in February 2016 and Steve and Mary are doing an Awsome job . Very happy with his service .

Chris Smith
5/23/2018

This is a serious question. What's the best way to tip our driver?

Natalie Tritle
12/31/2018

Great, friendly service! So glad our friends referred us to Ava’s!!

Jeanice Chastain
3/13/2018

Since I have changed my service provider I have not had one complaint, always on time and for half the cost of my previous company! Thank you!

Kay Braswell-Isaac
12/31/2018

With their mission to help others and top notch customer service, it's not difficult to to understand why they attract and keep customers so easily. I'd expect to pay a lot more for their services, but they have very affordable rates for trash and recycling. Give em' a try, I was glad I did and look forward to a hassle free 2019... at least as far as waste removal is concerned!

Alyssa Renea
4/10/2018

We have had a great experience with Ava’s! When we heard about Ava’s (their great price and even greater cause) we switched!! We couldn’t be happier! Thank you for your excellent customer service, understanding and professionalism.

Angeline Shipley
12/31/2018

I highly recommend! They bent over backwards to accommodate when my back was out and I was having issues with the can. Very friendly to deal with and will work with you 💯! So glad I switched to this company!

Stephanie Eads Neal
1/1/2019

I recently switched to Ava’s when I learned that they give to such a wonderful charity. No regrets in switching as their service is dependable and priced well in comparison to others. Highly recommend!

Sharlene Toney
2/2/2018

I am a new customer. When I called, they were so nice and got me all set up. I had my new container when promised and pick-up started on the next pick-up day. I am very happy that I chose Ava's and it was based on all the positive reviews I read. Now, I too, can say that I feel very good about working with this company!

Rebecca Hamilton
5/31/2018

Great service!! Great prices and dependable!! Love that they also give back to a great cause♥️ highly recommend for all your waste removal needs!!!!

Ed Flynn
1/1/2019

They have the best service in town. I was able to communicate directly with them and they answered any questions that I had. Quality service that goes above and beyond

Mary Barger-Wample
1/17/2019

Great service and great cause!

Jade Crichfield
7/11/2018

This past year was the first year I've needed to separately pay for trash pickup because I had always been in an apartment. Ava's has made this a great year! I got my trash can delivered within a few hours of setting up service. They always pickup on my specific day around the same time. He's quiet (as a trash truck can be) and super fast!

My only wish was that when signing up I would have gotten some sort of welcome package saying what could be put at the curb or what days big items could be put out, etc. Since never using a trash removal service it was just all new, and I'm the type to like too much info vs. Not enough. But other wise I love Ava's and recommend them to everyone!